The Amazing Film Company / Production Company

Filmography

The Amazing Film Company have been focusing on developing, producing and exploiting international cinema and TV productions across all genres from elaborate screen adaptations of classics and bestsellers, to comedies and entertaining family movies, to political and sophisticated cinematic dramas.

The company was founded by Thomas Peter Friedl, longtime member of the Executive Board of Constantin Film AG and former CEO of UFA Cinema and X – Filme creative pool founder and CEO Stefan Arndt.

Some of the cinema productions are e.g. the thriller COLD HELL, directed by Academy Award-winner Stefan Ruzowitzky (Anatomy, The Counterfeiters). The thriller series INTRIGO, co-produced with Enderby Entertainment and directed by Daniel Alfredson. The trilogy includes the feature films DEATH OF AN AUTHOR, starring Sir Ben Kingsley and Benno Fürmann, SAMARIA and DEAR AGNES and is based on the million bestselling novels by Swedish author Hakan Nesser. Or the romantic cinema comedy RATE YOUR DATE (directed by David Dietl). A modern, cheeky cinema comedy that unites some of the most interesting and impressive young actors in Germany: Alicia von Rittberg, Marc Benjamin, Edin Hasanovic and Nilam Farooq.

Some other feature-film projects currently in preparation are A YEAR IN THE MERDE, based on Stephen Clarke’s international bestselling novel, the romantic comedy BALANCING ACT (WT), based on the novel Surf Mama by Wilma Johnson.

The TV productions of The Amazing Film Company include the streaming series “DER BEISCHLÄFER”, which is already running on Prime Video in its 2nd season. The adventures about the deputy lay judge Charlie Menzinger (Markus Stoll aka Harry G) and his judge Julia Kellermann (Lisa Bitter), directed by Sebastian Sorger, were praised by press and audience alike.

In 2022, The Amazing Film Company shot the first Prime Video Original Christmas series, “FRIEDLICHE WEIHNACHTEN”, directed by Sebastian Sorger. The leading roles are Timur Bartels, Valerie Huber, Uwe Ochsenknecht, Esther Schweins, Wayne Carpendale, Lena Meckel, Elena Uhlig and Matthias Komm.

The 6-part thriller series “TURMSCHATTEN” based on the bestseller of the same name by Peter Grandl and the high-end thriller series “DECODE” based on the screenplays by Christian Limmer (Oktoberfest) are in preparation.

With the short film "Alien Shopper" developed and produced by TAF, this year's European Inventor Award of the European Patent Office was presented to a wide audience in a large-scale social media campaign.

Our Amazing Team

Thomas Peter Friedl

CEO / Producer

thomas.friedl@amazing-film.de

Biography

Bettina Bartl

Executive Assistant to Thomas Peter Friedl

bettina.bartl@amazing-film.de

Manu S. Scheidt

Line Producer

manu.scheidt@amazing-film.de

Production

Team Production

produktion@amazing-film.de

Cornel Babel

IT-Administrator

administrator@amazing-film.de

Margit Prenzel

Controlling

info@amazing-film.de

Movies

Rate Your Date

(DVD, Video on demand)

Death Of An Author

(DVD, Video on demand)

Samaria

(DVD, Video on demand)

Dear Agnes

(DVD, Video on demand)

A Year In The Merde

(in pre-production)

Balancing Act

(in pre-production)

Cold Hell

(DVD, Video on demand)

The Amazing Film Company / Produktionsfirma

Filmografie

The Amazing Film Company setzt ihren Schwerpunkt auf kommerzielles Kino- und TV Produktionen für den nationalen, wie internationalen Markt. Von aufwendigen Bestseller- und Romanverfilmungen, Komödien, unterhaltsamen Family Entertainment und politischem- und anspruchsvollem Kino reichen die Genrebereiche, in denen deutsch- und englischsprachige Filme hergestellt und weltweit ausgewertet werden.

Das Unternehmen wurde von Thomas Peter Friedl gegründet, langjähriges Mitglied des Vorstands der Constantin Film AG und ehemaliger CEO der UFA Cinema sowie X-Filme Creative Pool Gründer und CEO Stefan Arndt.

Einige der Kinoproduktionen sind z.B. der Thriller „DIE HÖLLE“, von Regisseur und Oscar-Gewinner Stefan Ruzowitzky (Anatomie, Die Fälscher). Die Kinothriller-Reihe INTRIGO, in Co-Produktion mit Enderby Entertainment unter der Regie von Daniel Alfredson. Die Triologie umfaßt die Kinofilme TOD EINES AUTORS mit Sir Ben Kingsley und Benno Fürmann in den Hauptrollen, SAMARIA und IN LIEBE AGNES und basiert auf den Millionen-Bestseller-Romanen des schwedischen Autors Hakan Nesser. Oder die romantische Kinokomödie RATE YOUR DATE (Regie David Dietl). Eine moderne, freche Kinokomödie, die die interessantesten und eindrucksvollsten jungen Schauspieler in Deutschland vereint: Alicia von Rittberg, Marc Benjamin, Edin Hasanovic und Nilam Farooq.

Weitere Kinofilmprojekte in Vorbereitung sind u.a. A YEAR IN THE MERDE (Ein Engländer in Paris), basierend auf dem internationalen Bestseller von Stephen Clarke oder die romantische Komödie BALANCING ACT (AT), inspiriert nach dem Roman „Surf Mama“ von Wilma Johnson.

Zu den TV-Produktionen der The Amazing Film Company zählt die Streaming-Serie “DER BEISCHLÄFER”, die bereits in 2. Staffel bei Prime Video läuft. Die Abenteuer um den Hilfsschöffen Charlie Menzinger (Markus Stoll aka Harry G) und seine Richterin Julia Kellermann (Lisa Bitter), unter der Regie von Sebastian Sorger, wurden von Presse und Publikum gleichermaßen gelobt.

In 2022 hat The Amazing Film Company mit “FRIEDLICHE WEIHNACHTEN“ die erste Prime Video Original Weihnachts-Serie, unter der Regie von Sebastian Sorger, gedreht. In den Hauptrollen sind Timur Bartels, Valerie Huber, Uwe Ochsenknecht, Esther Schweins, Wayne Carpendale, Lena Meckel, Elena Uhlig und Matthias Komm zu sehen.

In Vorbereitung befinden sich die 6-teilige Thrillerserie “TURMSCHATTEN” nach dem gleichnamigen Bestseller von Peter Grandl sowie die Highend-Thrillerserie “DECODE” nach den Drehbüchern von Christian Limmer (Oktoberfest).

Mit dem von der TAF entwickelten und produzierten Shortfilm „ALIEN SHOPPER“ wurde in einer großangelegten Social Media-Kampagne der diesjährige European Inventor Award des European Patent Office einem breiten Publikum vorgestellt.

Unser Amazing Team

Thomas Peter Friedl

CEO / Produzent

thomas.friedl@amazing-film.de

Biografie

Bettina Bartl

Executive Assistant von Thomas Peter Friedl

bettina.bartl@amazing-film.de

Manu S. Scheidt

Line Producer

manu.scheidt@amazing-film.de

Produktion

Team Produktion

produktion@amazing-film.de

Cornel Babel

IT-Administrator

administrator@amazing-film.de

Margit Prenzel

Controlling

info@amazing-film.de

Filme

Rate Your Date

(DVD, Video on demand)

Intrigo - Tod eines Autors

(DVD, Video on demand)

Samaria

(DVD, Video on demand)

In Liebe, Agnes

(DVD, Video on demand)

A Year In The Merde

(in Vorbereitung)

Balancing Act (AT)

(in Vorbereitung)

Die Hölle - Inferno

(DVD, Video on demand)